What to do when I know that I should be content and happy with where God has me and with what God is doing in me, but all I can feel is frustration? At things in my life not being where I want them to be. At the fact that there does not seem to be any forward movement. At feeling stuck.

I know that “the heart is deceitful above all things” (Jeremiah 17:9), my feelings are not to be trusted. They are, I believe, used to bring me down and focus on myself in my time of struggle. What I’m dealing with is how my frustration is paraded in front of me all the time. With no clue when it will end.

The healing of my spirit comes from James 1. A balm to my weary soul. When my mind will not be still, and my heart longs for answers, James 1 is the glorious Father speaking into me the words that transform my entire outlook, my attitude, my spirit.

The struggle ends. The sweet rest begins.